Former team members:

Former scientists / postdoctoral researchers

Dr. Rick Beardmore
Dr. Jennifer Helen Halliwell
Dr. Deiniol Rhodri Pritchard
Philip Mark Harper
George Robinson
Dr. Carys Ann Davies
Andrew Halliwell
Dr. Wilma Groenewald
Eleri Jones
Dr. Mark Pitts
Dr. Poornima Paramasivan
Dr. Alison Savage
Dr. Alison Jones
Dr. Catherine Kay
Dr. Sophie Weiss
Dr. Jason Board
Ellen Freeborn

Former Ph.D. students

Suhad As’ad Mustafa
Mark Pitts
Nawzad Ahmed
Shokrea Ali Mohammad
Zeina Mohammed Kadam Al-Yahyawi
Matthew Cude
Jennifer Helen Halliwell
John David Jones
Robert John Hobbs

Ahmed Saleh

Muthana Sirhan

Former M.Sc. students

Mohaned Mohammed Sahb
Charlotte Jones
Joanne Hacking
Robert Hobbs
Michael Durant
Victor Oghogho Ebuele
Peter Hedley
Sarah Louise Bailey
Talan Parnell
Ellen Freeborn
Noemí García Rodríguez

Back to team pageGwenin - Applied Research in Chemistry and Public Health (ARCH)

School of Chemistry, Bangor University, Bangor, Gwynedd, LL57 2UW, UK

Direct Line: 0044 1248 383741 email:

Applied Research in Chemistry and Public Health (ARCH)


News: February 2018

Alice makes the news!!!

alice news

News: January 2018

We have another postdoc post available please see our jobs and opportunities page


News: December 2017

Gwenin - Applied Research in Chemistry and Public Health (ARCH)Dr Robert Hobbs will be attending the UK HealthTech conference delivered by Mediwales that will be held in Cardiff on 5th December. It is hoped that new valuable links and collaborations can be formed at the event for the both the ARCH research group and CALIN. The event promises to provide the latest insights and strategic trends for both the life science and health technology communities.

News: November 2017

Dr Robert Hobbs was invited to present at the Academic Grand Round held at Ysbty Gwynedd on 10th November.

health board